The Morganville Vampires, Volume 1

The Morganville Vampires, Volume 1 Cover

The Morganville Vampires, Volume 1

By Rachel Caine

New American Library, Paperback, 9780451230546, 480pp.

Publication Date: November 3, 2009

The first two novels in the "New York Times" bestselling Morganville Vampires series together for the first time in a new trade paperback edition.
Morganville is a small college town in the heart of Texas-not a place that exactly screams "hotbed of creatures of the night." But college freshman Claire Danvers is about to discover why, in Morganville, you should never, ever stay out after dark...
"Glass Houses"
College freshman Claire Danvers moves off campus and into an old house in the small town of Morganville. Her new roommates have her back when the town's deepest secrets come crawling out, hungry for fresh blood...
"The Dead Girls' Dance"
Claire may have a great roommate and a new boyfriend, but when she's invited to the Dead Girls' Dance all hell breaks loose-literally. Because this time, the living and the dead are ready to tear up the night...

About the Author
RACHEL CAINE is the internationally bestselling author of thirty novels, including the "New York Times" and "USA Today "bestselling Morganville Vampires young adult series, and the bestselling Weather Warden series. She contributed to "My Big Fat Supernatural Wedding" from St. Martin's Press and "Chicks Kick Butt" from Tor.

Praise For The Morganville Vampires, Volume 1

Praise for the Morganville Vampires series:
"Fans of Twilight really should check this out."
-Word Nerd

"A fast-moving series where there's always a surprise just around every dark corner."
-Darque Reviews

"[Glass Houses] left me emotionally spent, in a good way. The intensity is cubed in [The Dead Girls' Dance]."
-Eternal Night