The Jaguar

The Jaguar Cover

The Jaguar

By T. Jefferson Parker

G.P. Putnam's Sons, Paperback, 9780451239112, 384pp.

Publication Date: April 2, 2013

Description
For fans of Michael Connelly and CJ Box, the fifth audacious and white-hot novel in the Charlie Hood series from New York Times bestseller and Edgar-award winner T. Jefferson Parker, author of The Room of White Fire, that redefines the landscape of the thriller and shatters every expectation you ever had about the good guys and the bad...
When Benjamin Armenta, leader of the powerful Gulf Cartel, kidnaps songwriter Erin McKenna, his demands are as unique as the jungle fortress in which Erin is imprisoned. She's ordered to compose a narcocorrido, a folk ballad that will romanticize Armenta as one of the greatest desperadoes in Mexican history. Allowed to wander the hallways of the castle with only a guitar and a mysterious old priest to keep her company, Erin must produce the loveliest song these men have ever heard. Or she ll be skinned alive.
As Erin's music wafts through the jungle, it serves as a siren call to the two men who love her: lawman Charlie Hood and Erin's outlaw husband, Bradley Jones. They have the power to rescue her, but their long-simmering rivalry could very well compromise Erin's deliverance and cause the ending of a life-and-death ballad to be rewritten in blood.


About the Author
T. Jefferson Parkeris the author of numerous novels and short stories, the winner of three Edgar Awards, and the recipient of aLos Angeles TimesBook Prize for mysteries. Before becoming a full-time novelist, he was an award-winning reporter. He lives in Fallbrook, California."

Join the Conversation

Join the Conversation

Sign up today to hear about books and authors from an independent bookstore near you.