Return to Tradd Street

By Karen White
(NAL Trade, Paperback, 9780451240590, 336pp.)

Publication Date: January 7, 2014

Other Editions of This Title: Hardcover

Shop Local
Enter your zip code below to find indies closest to you.

Go


Description

Facing her future as a single mother, psychic Realtor Melanie Middleton is determined to be strong and leave her past with writer Jack Trenholm behind her. But history has a tendency of catching up with Melanie, whether she likes it or not.…

Melanie is only going through the motions of living since refusing Jack’s marriage proposal. She misses him desperately, but her broken heart is the least of her problems. Despite an insistence that she can raise their child alone, Melanie is completely unprepared for motherhood, and she struggles to complete renovations on her house on Tradd Street before the baby arrives.

When Melanie is roused one night by the sound of a ghostly infant crying, she chooses to ignore it. She simply does not have the energy to deal with one more crisis. That is, until the remains of a newborn buried in an old christening gown are found hidden in the foundation of her house.

As the hauntings on Tradd Street slowly become more violent, Melanie decides to find out what caused the baby’s untimely death, uncovering the love, loss, and betrayal that color the house’s history—and threaten her claim of ownership. But can she seek Jack’s help without risking her heart? For in revealing the secrets of the past, Melanie also awakens the malevolent presence that has tried to keep the truth hidden for decades.…




About the Author

Karen White is the award-winning author of sixteen previous books, including After the Rain, The Time Between, Folly Beach, Falling Home, and such Tradd Street novels as The Strangers on Montagu Street and The Girl on Legare Street. She grew up in London but now lives with her husband and two children near Atlanta, Georgia.




Praise For Return to Tradd Street

Praise for the Novels of Karen White

“One of the best new writers on the scene today.”—The Huffington Post

“Spooky, sensual, suspenseful…it’s just too good not to share.”—Southern Literary Review

“An extremely talented and colorful writer with tons of imagination.”—Fresh Fiction

"Warm, real, and exciting."—Publishers Weekly

"The fresh voice of Karen White intrigues and delights."—Sandra Chastain, contributor to At Home in Mossy Creek

"Warmly Southern and deeply moving."—New York Times bestselling author Deborah Smith

"In the tradition of Catherine Anderson and Deborah Smith...Incredibly poignant contemporary bursting with Southern charm."—Patricia Rouse, Rouse's Romance Readers Groups

Indie Bookstore Finder

Indie Bestsellers

Confessions of a Self-Help Writer
Benjamin Dehaven
Lagniappe Publishing
Annihilation
Jeff VanderMeer
FSG Originals
The Martian
Andy Weir
Crown
Benediction
Kent Haruf
Vintage

Make Your Own Wishlist








Update Profile