Wild Things

Wild Things Cover

Wild Things

By Chloe Neill

New American Library, Paperback, 9780451415196, 350pp.

Publication Date: February 4, 2014

Description
Since Merit was turned into a vampire, and the protector of Chicago's Cadogan House, it's been a wild ride. She and Master vampire Ethan Sullivan have helped make Cadogan's vampires the strongest in North America, and forged ties with paranormal folk of all breeds and creeds, living or dead or both.
But now those alliances are about to be tested. A strange and twisted magic has ripped through the North American Central Pack, and Merit's closest friends are caught in the crosshairs. Gabriel Keene, the Pack Apex, looks to Merit and Ethan for help. But who or what could possibly be powerful enough to out-magic a shifter?
Merit is about to go toe to toe, and cold steel to cold heart, to find out.


About the Author
Chloe Neill was born and raised in the South, but now makes her home in the Midwest. She is the author of the Chicagoland Vampire series, including "Biting Bad, " "House Rules," and "Biting Cold." When not transcribing Merit's adventures, she bakes, works, and scours the Internet for good recipes and great graphic design. Chloe also maintains her sanity by spending time with her boys her photographer husband and their dogs, Baxter and Scout."


Praise For Wild Things

Praise for the Chicagoland Vampire novels:

“If you are looking for a vampiric role model, you couldn’t do any better than Merit....Chicago is lucky to have her.”—#1 New York Times Bestselling Author Charlaine Harris

"A wonderfully compelling vampire heroine." —USA Today bestselling author Julie Kenner

"[A] strong-minded, sharp-witted heroine who will appeal to fans of Charlaine Harris's Sookie Stackhouse and Laurell K. Hamilton's Anita Blake." —Library Journal

“Delivers enough action, plot twists, and fights to satisfy the most jaded urban fantasy reader.”—Monsters and Critics

“If you loved Nancy Drew but always wished she was an undead sword-wielding badass, Merit is your kind of girl.” –Geek Monthly