Blood Games

By Chloe Neill
New American Library, Paperback, 9780451415202, 350pp.

Publication Date: August 5, 2014

List Price: $15.00*
* Individual store prices may vary.
Shop Local
Enter your zip code below to find indies closest to you.




Description
IF YOU ARE LOOKING FOR A VAMPIRIC ROLE MODEL, YOU COULDN T DO ANY BETTER THAN MERIT....CHICAGO IS LUCKY TO HAVE HER. #1 "New York Times" Bestselling Author Charlaine Harris
While Merit didn t choose to become a vampire or Sentinel of Cadogan House, she vowed to fight for her House and its Master, and she's managed to forge strong alliances with powerful supernaturals across Chicago. But even though Merit has had wild adventures, this may be her deadliest yet....
A killer is stalking Chicago, preying on humans and leaving his victims with magical souvenirs. The CPD hasn t been able to track the assailant, and as the body count rises, the city is running out of options. Vampires and humans aren t on great terms, but murder makes for strange bedfellows. Can Merit find the killer before she becomes a target?



About the Author
Chloe Neill was born and raised in the South but now makes her home in the Midwest. When not transcribing Merit's and Lily's adventures, she bakes, works, and scours the Internet for good recipes and great graphic design. Chloe also loves spending time with her boys her favorite landscape photographer (her husband) and their dogs, Baxter and Scout.



Praise For Blood Games

Praise for the Chicagoland Vampires novels:
“A wonderfully compelling vampire heroine.” —USA Today bestselling author Julie Kenner

“[A] strong-minded, sharp-witted heroine who will appeal to fans of Charlaine Harris's Sookie Stackhouse and Laurell K. Hamilton's Anita Blake.” —Library Journal
“Delivers enough action, plot twists, and fights to satisfy the most jaded urban fantasy reader.”—Monsters and Critics
“If you loved Nancy Drew but always wished she was an undead sword-wielding badass, Merit is your kind of girl.” —Geek Monthly

“Chloe Neill keeps readers right on the precipice of anticipation.”—Fresh Fiction

Indie Bookstore Finder
EBbooks and EReaders
Find great gifts: Signed books
Link to IndieBound