Possession

Possession Cover

Possession

By Kat Richardson

Roc, Hardcover, 9780451465122, 358pp.

Publication Date: August 6, 2013

Description
Harper Blaine was your average small-time PI until she died for two minutes. Now Harper is a Greywalker, treading the thin line between the living world and the paranormal realm. And she's discovering that her new abilities are landing her all sorts of strange cases.
When a comatose woman suddenly wakes up and starts painting scenes she's never witnessed, with a skill she's never had, medical science has no explanation. As more bizarre phenomena manifest, including mysterious writing appearing on the patient's skin and strange voices issuing from her mouth, even her doctors start to wonder whether the woman may be possessed.
Frustrated, frightened, and at the end of her rope, the patient's sister reluctantly turns to Harper Blaine to discover who or what is occupying her sister's body. As Harper digs into this case of apparent possession, she discovers other patients struck with the same mystifying afflictions and a disturbing connection to one of the most gruesome episodes in Washington's history....


About the Author
Kat Richardson lives on a sailboat with her husband, a crotchety old cat, and two ferrets. She does not have a TV.


Praise For Possession

Praise for Kat Richardson’s Greywalker Novels:
 
“Standing head and shoulders above the plethora of urban fantasies, Richardson’s latest tale should appeal to fans of Jim Butcher’s Dresden Files and Tanya Huff’s Victoria Nelson series.”—Library Journal
 
“Richardson’s once-playful Harper is clearly evolving into a supernatural force to be reckoned with.”—Publishers Weekly
 
“Harper is one of my favorite paranormal detectives....This series is one of the best examples of true urban fantasy.”—Night Owl Reviews

“Richardson has such a natural knack for storytelling...completely captivating.”—CrimeSpree Magazine