Join the Conversation

Join the Conversation

Sign up today to hear about books and authors from an independent bookstore near you.

Me and Miranda Mullaly

Me and Miranda Mullaly Cover

Me and Miranda Mullaly

By Jake Gerhardt

Viking Books for Young Readers, Hardcover, 9780451475404, 256pp.

Publication Date: January 26, 2016

Advertisement
Description
They each have 33% chance with her, but she's 0% interested.
Meet Sam, the comedian; Duke, the intellectual; and Chollie, the athlete. Their fates converge at Penn Valley Middle as each falls desperately for the enigmatic Miranda Mullaly the girl who smiles like she means it, the girl who makes Christmas truly magic when she sings, the girl who barely realizes her admirers exist
Small misunderstandings lead to big laughs, and alternating perspectives fuel this exciting, swiftly-paced story. And beneath the humor, every attempt to win Miranda's favor becomes a compelling look at the larger world of each guy's life. Me and Miranda Mullaly is perfect for fans of Flipped and The Swap.


About the Author
Jake Gerhardt was born and raised in Cheltenham, Pennsylvania. He attended Elkins Park Middle School, where he played football and basketball, ran track, performed in the school musical, and was a member of the student council. He also found time to attend many school dances, in constant pursuit of various Miranda Mullalys. Since graduating from West Chester University, he has worked as a teacher. He currently lives in Los Angeles with his pulchritudinous wife and two amazing daughters. Me and Miranda Mullaly is his first book."
Advertisement