A Drunkard's Path

By Clare O'Donohue
Plume Books, Paperback, 9780452295582, 259pp.

Publication Date: September 2009

List Price: $13.00*
* Individual store prices may vary.
Shop Local
Enter your zip code below to find indies closest to you.


Selected by Indie Booksellers for the November 2009 Indie Notables
“Clearly a knowledgeable and experienced quilter, Clare O'Donohue is also a skilled crafter of suspense and of believable, interesting characters. Unlike some other needlework-themed mysteries, that plot is more important than the crafty details, and O'Donohue never descends into cuteness or whimsy, but, rather, creates an interesting, straightforward tale with a solid, satisfying ending.”
— Sherry Stegner, Snowbound Books, Marquette, MI


Description
Book #2 of the Someday Quilts Mystery series
By the author of "The Lover's Knot, a brand-new quilting mystery in the tradition of Jennifer Chiaverini and Emilie Richards. "
In the sleepy town of Archers Rest, Nell Fitzgerald is finishing her first quilt and preparing for her first date? with Police Chief Jesse Dewalt. When Jesse stands her up, it turns out he has a good reason?the body of a murdered young woman has been discovered near the Hudson River.
Meanwhile the members of Nell's quilting circle encourage her to take drawing classes with the famous artist Oliver White. When Nell's professor meets her grandmother Eleanor, owner of the Someday Quilts shop, he seems instantly smitten. But once another woman's body is found outside her grandmother's home under a blanket of snow, Nell begins to patch together clues and follow a path of evidence that suggests her professor may also have a degree in the art of murder.
Indie Bookstore Finder
EBbooks and EReaders
Find great gifts: Signed books
Link to IndieBound