The Cat Who Came Back for Christmas

The Cat Who Came Back for Christmas Cover

The Cat Who Came Back for Christmas

How a Cat Brought a Family the Gift of Love

By Julia Romp

Plume Books, Paperback, 9780452298781, 274pp.

Publication Date: September 25, 2012

Description
The heart-warming true story of a little boy and the cat that changed his life.
Julia's nine-year-old son George was autistic. Quiet and withdrawn, he appeared lost in his own world. Then one day a small black-and-white stray cat appeared in her garden and George's face lit up.
George bonded with Ben and began to open up to his mother as well. For three happy years, the trio was inseparable and George made remarkable progress. But then disaster struck Ben went missing and George regressed.
The weeks turned into months, and Christmas was fast approaching, but on December 21, Julia got a call from a family more than fifty miles away, which finally offered a ray of hope . . .
Genuinely touching, The Cat Who Came Back for Christmas is a story about devotion, love, and a holiday miracle, and is perfect for fans of Lil Bub, I Am Pusheen the Cat, and A Street Cat Named Bob.


About the Author
JULIA ROMP lives in the United Kingdom with her son George and their cat Ben. When she is not looking after her family and the stray cats in the area, Julia works for the charity Lost and Found helping to re-home cats. After her success of her campaign to find Ben, Julia has become known as the local pet detective.


Praise For The Cat Who Came Back for Christmas

“The incredibly moving story of George found salvation in a loyal pet.” —International Express

“The perfect Christmas gift for a cat lover.” – The Weekend Examiner

Join the Conversation

Join the Conversation

Sign up today to hear about books and authors from an independent bookstore near you.