Dory and the Real True Friend

Dory and the Real True Friend

By Abby Hanlon

Dial Books, Hardcover, 9780525428664, 160pp.

Publication Date: July 7, 2015

Description
Fans of Junie B. Jones and Ivy and Bean will love this new story about the spunky little rascal with big ideas.
The star of"Dory Fantasmagory"is heading to school. Her older siblings, Luke and Violet, warn her to leave her imaginary friend, Mary, at home or better yet, leave her whole imagination at home But on her very first day she meets a new friend, a girl whose imagination and style are just about as wild as her own. Now she just has to convince her siblings that she's not making it all up
Filled with plenty of funny pictures, this bookbursts with charm and impudence, making this a must-read for the chapter book set.


About the Author
Abby Hanlon taught first grade in the New York public school system. Inspired by her students storytelling and drawings, Abby began to write her own stories for children. Her first book was Ralph Tells a Story followed by the Dory Fantasmagory books. She lives in Brooklyn, New York, with her husband and their two children.