My Side of the Mountain Trilogy

My Side of the Mountain Trilogy Cover

My Side of the Mountain Trilogy

By Jean Craighead George; Lucia Monfried (Editor)

Dutton Books for Young Readers, Hardcover, 9780525462699, 640pp.

Publication Date: October 23, 2000

In 1959, Jean Craighead George published"My Side of the Mountain." This coming-of-age story about a boy and his falcon went on to win a Newbery Honor, and for the past forty years has enthralled and entertained generations of would-be Sam Gribleys. The two books that followed--"On the Far Side of the Mountain"and"Frightful's Mountain"--were equally extraordinary. Now all three books are available in one deluxe yet affordable volume for veteran devotees and brand-new fans alike.

About the Author
Jean Craighead George was the preeminent nature writer for children. She is the author ofMy Side of the MountainandJulie of the Wolves, and her work spanned 50 years. She died in May 2012 at age 93."