Interred with Their Bones

By Jennifer Lee Carrell
Dutton Adult, Hardcover, 9780525949701, 432pp.

Publication Date: September 20, 2007

List Price: $25.95*
* Individual store prices may vary.
Shop Local
Enter your zip code below to find indies closest to you.




Description

A long-lost work of Shakespeare, newly found.
A killer who stages the Bard's extravagant murders as flesh-and-blood realities.
A desperate race to find literary gold, and just to stay alive. . . .


On the eve of the Globe's production of Hamlet, Shakespeare scholar and theater director Kate Stanley's eccentric mentor Rosalind Howard gives her a mysterious box, claiming to have made a groundbreaking discovery. But before she can reveal it to Kate, the Globe burns to the ground and Roz is found dead . . . murdered precisely in the manner of Hamlet's father. Inside the box Kate finds the first piece in a Shakespearean puzzle, setting her on a deadly, high-stakes treasure hunt.

From London to Harvard to the American West, Kate races to evade a killer and decipher a tantalizing string of clues, hidden in the words of Shakespeare, that may unlock literary history's greatest secret. At once suspenseful and elegantly written, Interred with Their Bones is poised to become the next bestselling literary adventure in the tradition of The Thirteenth Tale and The Historian.

Indie Bookstore Finder
EBbooks and EReaders
Find great gifts: Signed books
Link to IndieBound