This Raging Light

This Raging Light Cover

This Raging Light

By Estelle Laure

Hmh Books for Young Readers, Hardcover, 9780544534292, 288pp.

Publication Date: December 22, 2015

Description
For fans of Jandy Nelson and Rainbow Rowell comes a gorgeous debut novel about family, friends, and first love. Lucille Bennett is pushed into adulthood after her mom decides to take a break from parenting, from responsibility, from Lucille and her little sister, Wren. Left to cover for her absentee parents, Lucille thinks, Wren and Lucille. Lucille and Wren. I will do whatever I have to. No one will pull us apart. Now is not the time for level-headed Lucille to fall in love. But love messy, inconvenient love is what she's about to experience when she falls for Digby Jones, her best friend's brother. With blazing longing that builds to a fever pitch, Estelle Laure's soulful debut will keep readers hooked and hoping until the very last page. "A funny, poetic, big-hearted reminder that life can and will take us all by surprise. Jennifer E. Smith, "The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight" Lucille may not take down a beast or assassinate any super bads, but she's what heroines look like and love like in real life. "Justine Magazine.

Join the Conversation

Join the Conversation

Sign up today to hear about books and authors from an independent bookstore near you.