Join the Conversation

Join the Conversation

Sign up today to hear about books and authors from an independent bookstore near you.

With Malice

With Malice Cover

With Malice

By Eileen Cook

Houghton Mifflin, Hardcover, 9780544805095, 320pp.

Publication Date: June 7, 2016

Advertisement
Description
For fans of We Were Liars and The Girl on the Train comes a chilling, addictive psychological thriller about a teenage girl who cannot remember the last six weeks of her life.

Eighteen-year-old Jill Charron's senior trip to Italy was supposed to be the adventure of a lifetime. And then the accident happened. Waking up in a hospital room, her leg in a cast, stitches in her face, and a big blank canvas where the last 6 weeks should be, Jill comes to discover she was involved in a fatal accident in her travels abroad. She was jetted home by her affluent father in order to receive quality care. Care that includes a lawyer. And a press team. Because maybe the accident...wasn't an accident. Wondering not just what happened but what she did, Jill tries to piece together the events of the past six weeks before she loses her thin hold on her once-perfect life.
Advertisement