Care of Wooden Floors

By Will Wiles
(New Harvest, Hardcover, 9780547953564, 295pp.)

Publication Date: October 9, 2012

Shop Local
Enter your zip code below to find indies closest to you.

Go


Description

For fans of Nicholson Baker and Tom McCarthy, this British debut novel is brilliant, comically surreal entertainment about a housesitting gig gone terribly, hilariously wrong. Like Edgar Allen Poe scripting The Odd Couple, or if Kafka’s The Trial had to do with home repair. Waterstones calls it "a black comedy about death, destruction, and interior decoration."




About the Author
Will Wiles is an architecture and design journalist, whose work has appeared in Icon, Cabinet, New Statesman, and other publications. He lives in London.
Indie Bookstore Finder
EBbooks and EReaders
Find great gifts: Signed books
Link to IndieBound






Update Profile