Two Mysteries

Two Mysteries Cover

Two Mysteries

The Other Side of Dark & the Name of the Game Was Murder

By Joan Lowery Nixon; Mary Higgins Clark (Introduction by)

Laurel Leaf Library, Mass Market Paperbound, 9780553494532, 384pp.

Publication Date: May 10, 2005

Description
For fans of Gillian Flynn, Caroline Cooney, and R.L. Stine comes two Edgar Award winning novels in "Two Mysteries: The Other Side of Dark & The Name of the Game Was Murder" from four-time Edgar Allen Poe Young Adult Mystery Award winner Joan Lowery Nixon.
"The Other Side of Dark"
EDGAR AWARD WINNER
Stacy wakes up in a room that's not hers, in a body she doesn t recognize, to discover she's been in a coma for four years. Her mother is dead murdered and Stacy, recovering from a gunshot wound, is the only eyewitness. But the killer is not about to let her reveal his identity .
The compelling premise and Nixon's mastery of suspense are gripping. "Publishers Weekly"
Tense and dramatic "The Other Side of Dark" has a] quick pace, and the determined protagonist should attract and hold readers. "School Library Journal"
"The Name of the Game Was Murder"
EDGAR AWARD WINNER
Samantha is shocked when she meets her great-uncle, the famous novelist Augustus Trevor. He's a mean-spirited man who has just invited blackmailed a group of celebrities to come to his island mansion and participate in a game. But when Augustus is found murdered, it's up to Samantha to join the game and win.
Another successful page-turner. "School Library Journal.


About the Author
Joan Lowery Nixon was the author of more than 130 books for young readers and was the only four-time winner of the Edgar Allan Poe Best Young Adult Mystery Award. She received the award for"The Kidnapping of Christina Lattimore," "The Seance," "The Name of the Game Was Murder," and"The Other Side of the Dark," which also won the California Young Reader Medal. Her historical fiction included the award-winning series The Orphan Train Adventures, Orphan Train Children, and Colonial Williamsburg: Young Americans. "From the Hardcover edition.""