Join the Conversation

Join the Conversation

Sign up today to hear about books and authors from an independent bookstore near you.

Louise Trapeze Is Totally 100% Fearless

Louise Trapeze Is Totally 100% Fearless Cover

Louise Trapeze Is Totally 100% Fearless

By Micol Ostow; Brigette Barrager (Illustrator)

Random House Books for Young Readers, Hardcover, 9780553497397, 112pp.

Publication Date: July 28, 2015

Advertisement
Description
Spunky, sweet, and totally brave (mostly) Louise Trapeze dazzles and delights emerging young readers.

Ladies and gentleman Boys and girls Feast your eyes on the one, the only, Louise Trapeze Louise performs with her parents and her best friend, Stella, in the Sweet Potato Circus. And today is Birthday Eve That means tomorrow, Birthday Day, Louise officially turns seven. Seven is old enough to fly on the real flying trapeze. The big one. The one way high up in the sky, that makes her stomach flop-flip at the very sight . . . Uh-oh Could it be that Louise is not 100% fearless after all? Might she actually, gulp, be afraid of heights . . . ?

Perfect for fans of IVY AND BEAN and JUNIE B. JONES, Louise Trapeze is adorably illustrated in two-color by Brigette Barrager, illustrator of New York Times bestseller UNI THE UNICORN.



About the Author
Fact: Micol Ostow is only about 63% fearless. She lives and works in Brooklyn, New York, with her husband, her daughter, and a small French Bbulldog that is actually a gigantic ''fraidy-cat. Micol is the author of numerous books for young adults and children, but LOUISE TRAPEZE is her first chapter book series. Micolostow.com
Advertisement