Join the Conversation

Join the Conversation

Sign up today to hear about books and authors from an independent bookstore near you.

Ollie

Ollie Cover

Ollie

By Olivier Dunrea

Houghton Mifflin, Board Books, 9780618755035, 16pp.

Publication Date: April 1, 2007

Advertisement
Description
Friends Gossie and Gertie are waiting and waiting for Ollie to hatch. They try poking, listening, even sitting on top of his egg--but Ollie just won't come out.
Ollie is Ollie and he will decide when it's time to hatch. Fans of Gossie and Gossie and Gertie will find Ollie just as charming and delightful as the first two books. Any toddler that has had to wait for a new brother or sister will find Ollie irresistible.


About the Author
Olivier Dunrea is the creator of beautiful and well-loved children's books. A painter and a sculptor, his work centers around farms, animals, architecture, and folklore. He lives in the tiny village of Narrowsburg, New York, in the Catskill Mountains.
Advertisement