The Sweet Revenge of Celia Door

By Karen Finneyfrock
(Viking Children's Books, Hardcover, 9780670012756, 259pp.)

Publication Date: February 21, 2013

List Price: $16.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.
Shop Local
Enter your zip code below to find indies closest to you.

Go


Selected by Indie Booksellers for the Spring '13 Kids List
“This debut novel for teen fans of John Green captures perfectly the exquisite pain of being the outcast. Celia Door begins high school with the single goal of revenge for an act of cruelty the previous year that left her isolated and vulnerable. But Celia doesn't count on Drake, the new boy in school, and the unexpected way he changes her life, or what she does to his. Believable, hilarious, and heartbreaking, The Sweet Revenge of Celia Door is a treat for readers!”
-- Leslie Reiner, Inkwood Books, Tampa, FL


Description
"That's the day the trouble started.
The trouble that nearly ruined my life.
The trouble that turned me Dark.
The trouble that begs me for revenge.
"
Celia Door enters her freshman year of high school with giant boots, dark eyeliner, and a thirst for revenge against Sandy Firestone, the girl who did something unspeakable to Celia last year.
But then Celia meets Drake, the cool new kid from New York City who entrusts her with his deepest, darkest secret. When Celia's quest for justice threatens her relationship with Drake, she's forced to decide which is sweeter: revenge or friendship.
This debut novel from Karen Finneyfrock establishes her as a bright, bold, razor-sharp new voice for teens, perfect for fans of "The Perks of Being a Wallflower" and "Will Grayson, Will Grayson."




About the Author
Karen Finneyfrock is a poet, novelist and teaching artist from Seattle, WA. Finneyfrock is the author of a 2010 Write Bloody poetry collection, Ceremony for the Choking Ghost. She is also the author of the young adult novel, The Sweet Revenge of Celia Door, which will be released by Viking Children's Books in 2013.
Indie Bookstore Finder
EBbooks and EReaders
Find great gifts: Signed books
Link to IndieBound






Update Profile