Crunch Time

By Mariah Fredericks
Atheneum Books, Hardcover, 9780689869389, 317pp.

Publication Date: January 2006

List Price: $16.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.
Shop Local
Enter your zip code below to find indies closest to you.

Mariah Fredericks is the author of the bestselling novel "The True Meaning of Cleavage." In a starred review Booklist said, "Fredericks, a first-time novelist, writes with amazing truth and perception." Meg Cabot, author of the Princess Diaries series, called it "Laugh-out-loud funny and way twisted " Of her second book, "Head Games," "Kirkus Reviews" said, "Fredericks has a gift for replicating teen vernacular." Mariah Fredericks lives with her husband in Queens, New York, where she is working on more novels for young people.

About the Author
Mariah Fredericks is the author of the bestselling novel "The True Meaning of Cleavage", which Meg Cabot called "Laugh-out-loud funny and way twisted!" She is also the author of "Head Games", "Crunch Time", and two previous books in the In the Cards series, "Love" and "Fame".

Mariah accepts that cats are her superior in every way and would never dream of insulting one by trying to own it. However, she has been reading tarot cards since she was a teenager, and while she knows that it is lame to believe in fortune-telling, her readings keep coming true, so she keeps doing them. She has even written a tarot guide called "The Smart Girl's Guide to Tarot".

She lives with her husband, son, and basset hound in Jackson Heights, New York. Visit her online at or

Indie Bookstore Finder
EBbooks and EReaders
Find great gifts: Signed books
Link to IndieBound