The Trophy Exchange

The Trophy Exchange Cover

The Trophy Exchange

A Lucinda Pierce Mystery

By Diane Fanning

Severn House Publishers, Hardcover, 9780727866356, 249pp.

Publication Date: July 1, 2008

Homicide Investigator Lucinda Pierce is physically and emotionally scarred by her job. While investigating a brutal killing, she notices links with other dead women: could it be the work of a serial killer? Will Lucinda be able to solve it or has she become too emotionally involved this time?

About the Author
Diane Fanning is the author of the Edgar Award finalist "Written in Blood: A True Story of Murder and a Deadly 16-Year-Old Secret That Tore a Family Apart". Her other works of true crime include the best-selling "Mommy's Little Girl", "A Poisoned Passion", "The Pastor's Wife", "Gone Forever" and "Through the Window". She has been featured on 48 Hours, 20/20, Court TV and the Discovery Channel, and has been interviewed on dozens of radio stations coast to coast. Before becoming a nonfiction writer, Fanning worked in advertising, and she earned more than 70 Addy Awards. She lives in New Braunfels, Texas.