Eleven Little Piggies

By Elizabeth Gunn
Severn House Publishers, Hardcover, 9780727882363, 185pp.

Publication Date: March 2013

List Price: $27.95*
* Individual store prices may vary.
Shop Local
Enter your zip code below to find indies closest to you.

"Chief of Detectives Jake Hines new-parent nightmares about an impending ecological disaster on a Minnesota farm have a deadly real twist"
Forced to choose between the land they love and the easy money they'd get if they sold it to sand miners for oil drilling, a hard-working Minnesota farm family resorts to loud family fights. But when the body of the best farmer of the group is found in the trees behind the field where Chief of Detectives Jake Hines is hunting geese on his day off, the discussion becomes deadly serious.

About the Author
A one-time innkeeper with a taste for adventure, Elizabeth Gunn has been a private pilot, a sky diver, a SCUBA diver, and a liveabord sailor. Extensive travel in the US, Canada, Mexico, and Europe led to a second career as a freelance travel writer, during which she also began writing a series of police procedural mysteries set in southeast Minnesota, where she grew up. Her books contrast the sometimes gritty routine of police work with the idyllic rural scenes around a mid-sized city in the midwest.

Praise For Eleven Little Piggies

“A satisfying mystery built around an engaging protagonist. Fans of Steven F. Havill’s Bill Gastner novels will want to meet Jake”
Booklist on Elven Little Piggies

"Gunn’s fastpaced, workmanlike plot will please fans"
Publishers Weekly on Eleven Little Piggies

Indie Bookstore Finder
EBbooks and EReaders
Find great gifts: Signed books
Link to IndieBound