The Spenser Collection

Volume II: Back Story and Widow's Walk

By Robert B. Parker; Joe Mantegna (Read by)
(Random House Audio, Compact Disc, 9780739340219)

Publication Date: July 4, 2006

List Price: $29.95*
* Individual store prices may vary.
Shop Local
Enter your zip code below to find indies closest to you.



Back Story
When Spenser tries to solve a thirty-year-old murder as a favor to an old friend, the lack of clues and the fact that an FBI intelligence report is missing force Spenser to reach out in every direction–to his old friend’s estranged hippie father; to Vinnie Morris and the mob; to the mysterious Ives–and test his resourcefulness and courage. Taut, tense, and expertly crafted, this is Robert B. Parker at his story-telling best.

Widow’s Walk
Spenser is back, this time to investigate the murder of a prominent local banker with family ties to the Mayflower–and perhaps the Mob. Unfortunately, Spenser’s up against a wall; leads go nowhere, no one knows a thing. Then a young woman, recently fired from her position at the victim’s bank, turns up dead as well. With its lean, crackling diaglogue, crisp action, and razor-sharp characters, Widow’s Walk is yet another triumph from master of suspense Robert B. Parker.

About the Author

Robert B. Parker is the author of more than forty books. He lives in Boston.

Indie Bookstore Finder
EBbooks and EReaders
Find great gifts: Signed books
Link to IndieBound

Update Profile