Downbelow Station (20th Anniversary)

Downbelow Station (20th Anniversary)

By C. J. Cherryh

Daw Books, Mass Market Paperbound, 9780756400590, 528pp.

Publication Date: December 4, 2001

A legend among sci-fi readers, C. J. Cherryh's Union-Alliance novels, while separate and complete in themselves, are part of a much larger tapestrya future history spanning 5,000 years of human civilization.

Here is the 20th anniversary edition of Downbelow Station, the book that won Cherryh a Hugo Award for Best novel in 1982. A blockbuster space opera of the rebellion between Earth and its far-flung colonies, it is a classic science fiction masterwork.

About the Author
C. J. Cherryh three-time winner of the coveted Hugo Award is one of today's best-selling and most critically acclaimed writers of science fiction and fantasy. The author of more than fifty novels, she makes her home in Spokane, Washington.

Praise For Downbelow Station (20th Anniversary)

"Cherryh tantalizes our minds...captures our hearts and involves us completely...a consistently thoughtful and entertaining writer."Publisher's Weekly

"Satisfying and rewarding."Analog