Shadow Blizzard

By Alexey Pehov; Andrew Bromfield (Translator)
(Tor Books, Hardcover, 9780765324054, 462pp.)

Publication Date: April 24, 2012

List Price: $26.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.
Shop Local
Enter your zip code below to find indies closest to you.



"Shadow Blizzard" is the third book by the international bestselling fantasy author Alexey Pehov. Like "Shadow Prowler" and "Shadow Chaser," "Shadow Blizzard" is epic fantasy at its best; this is the third book in a trilogy that follows Shadow Harold, Siala's master thief, on his quest for the magic Horn that will restore peace to his world. After the loss of friends and comrades, after betrayal and battle, after capture by fearsome orcs, Harold finally reaches the dreaded Hrad Spein. But before he can complete his quest by stealing the magic horn, he will have to brave the most fearsome obstacles yet--obstacles that have destroyed everyone before him...and Harold must do so alone.

About the Author
Alexey Pehov is the award-winning author of The Chronicles of Siala series, a bestseller in his native Russia. His novel "Under the Sign of the Mantikor" was named "Book of Year" and "Best Fantasy Novel" in 2004 by Russia's largest fantasy magazine, "World of Fantasy".

Victor Pelevin is one of Russia's most successful post-Soviet writers. He won the Russian Booker prize in 1993 Born on November 22, 1962 in Moscow, he attended the Moscow Institute of Power Engineering, and the Institute of Literature. He's now been published throughout Europe. His books include "A Werewolf Problem in Central Russia, Omon Ra", "The Blue Lantern", "The Yellow Arrow", and "The Hall of the Singing Caryatids".
Indie Bookstore Finder
EBbooks and EReaders
Find great gifts: Signed books
Link to IndieBound

Update Profile