That Night on Thistle Lane

That Night on Thistle Lane

By Carla Neggers

Harlequin Mira, Mass Market Paperbound, 9780778314202, 368pp.

Publication Date: January 29, 2013

Description
"New York Times "bestselling author Carla Neggers returns with the second book in the Swift River Valley series, " That Night on Thistle Lane, "following "Secrets of the Lost Summer."
"More than just make-believe"
Librarian Phoebe O'Dunn deals in stories, but her passion for history has taught her that happy endings are rare. Her life in Knights Bridge, Massachusetts, is safe and uneventfuluntil she discovers the hidden room.
Among its secrets is a cache of vintage clothing, including a spectacular gownperfect for a gala masquerade in Boston. In the guise of a princess, Phoebe is captivated by a handsome swashbuckler who's also adopted a more daring persona. Noah Kendrick's wealth has made him wary, especially of women: everybody wants something.
When Noah and Phoebe meet again in Knights Bridge, at first neither recognizes the other. And neither one is sure they can trust the magic of the night they shareduntil an unexpected threat prompts them to unmask their truest selves.
After all, it takes more than just the right costume to live out your personal fairy tale. It takes heartand the courage to be more than you ever dreamed.


About the Author
Carla Neggers is the New York Times bestselling author of more than 60 novels of contemporary romance and romantic suspense, including her popular Sharpe & Donovan and Swift River Valley series. Her books have been translated into 24 languages and sold in over 30 countries. Carla is always plotting her next adventure--whether in life or for one of her novels. A frequent traveler to Ireland, she lives with her family in New England.


Praise For That Night on Thistle Lane

"[A] beautifully described tale that rewards readers with an intriguing mystery as well as a deliciously satisfying romance."-Library Journal on Secrets of the Lost Summer



"Neggers captures readers' attention with her usual flair and brilliance and gives us a romance, a mystery and a lesson in history." -Top Pick, RT Book Reviews on Secrets of the Lost Summer



"Only a writer as gifted as Carla Neggers could use so few words to convey so much action and emotional depth."-Sandra Brown



"With a great plot and excellent character development, Neggers' thriller, Saint's Gate, the first in a new series, is a fast-paced, action-packed tale of romantic suspense that will appeal to fans of Lisa Jackson and Lisa Gardner."-Library Journal



"Saint's Gate is the best book yet from a writer at the absolute top of her craft."-Providence Journal



"Cold Pursuit is the perfect name for this riveting read. Neggers's passages are so descriptive that one almost finds one's teeth chattering from fear and anticipation."-Bookreporter.com



"[Neggers] forces her characters to confront issues of humanity, integrity and the multifaceted aspects of love without slowing the ever-quickening pace."-Publishers Weekly