Heron's Cove

Heron's Cove Cover

Heron's Cove

By Carla Neggers

Mira Books, Mass Market Paperbound, 9780778314530, 376pp.

Publication Date: July 30, 2013

Description

WHEN YOUR SAFETY DEPENDS ON LIVING A LIE

After escaping certain death, FBI deep-cover agent Colin Donovan is back home on the Maine coast with his new love, FBI art crimes expert Emma Sharpe. Then a man from Emma's past, Russian billionaire Dmitri Rusakov, arrives in Heron's Cove, insisting he's there only to reclaimwhat's hisa prized Russian Art Nouveau collection stolen from him four years ago. But Rusakov's connection to the arms traffickers who just tried to kill Colin put him on alertand Colin realizes his nightmare isn't over. It has just begun.

AND EVERYONE YOU LOVE IS A TARGET

Emma guards her past closely, and Colin is determined to unlock her secrets. As they investigate the mysterious collection and its wealthy owner, they must count on their expertiseand each otherto outwit an enemy who wants to destroy them and everyone they love most.

WHO CAN YOU AFFORD TO TRUST?

www.CarlaNeggers.com.



About the Author
Carla Neggers is the New York Times bestselling author of more than 60 novels, novellas and short stories. Her work has been translated into 24 languages and sold in more than 30 countries.She is a popular speaker around the country as well as a founding member of the New England Chapter of RWA, past president of Novelists, Inc., and past vice president of International Thriller Writers. She and her husband live in a house on a hilltop not far from picturesque Quechee Gorge."


Praise For Heron's Cove

"Heron's Cove gives romantic suspense fans what they want...complex mystery with a bit of romance. Negger's skillfully created a compelling puzzle, refusing to reveal all the pieces until the very end." -Top Pick, RT Book Reviews



"Once in a while, a writer who's been at it seemingly forever reaches a new pinnacle. Such is the case with Carla Neggers in her latest superb adventure of romantic suspense!" -Providence Journal



"Carla Neggers has emerged as the queen of the romantic suspense novel...Heron's Cove is a novel that is written with a gripping and suspenseful style that will surely have the most astute armchair sleuths and amateur detectives scratching their heads and guessing right up until the very end. Neggers does a first-rate job of creating scenes with images that are so vivid, one can almost breathe in the briny salt air along Maine's craggy coast. -Nashua Sunday Telegraph



"Only a writer as gifted as Carla Neggers could use so few words to convey so much action and emotional depth." -New York Times bestselling author Sandra Brown



"With a great plot and excellent character development, Neggers' thriller, the first in a new series, is a fast-paced, action-packed tale of romantic suspense that will appeal to fans of Lisa Jackson and Lisa Gardner." -Library Journal on Saint's Gate


"Neggers' emotionally charged story is masterful--an intense mystery and complex romance all in one. It's simply wonderful!"
-Top Pick, RT Book Reviews on That Night on Thistle Lane

"[Neggers] forces her characters to confront issues of humanity, integrity and the multifaceted aspects of love without slowing the ever-quickening pace."
-Publishers Weekly on Betrayals