The Drifter

The Drifter Cover

The Drifter

By Susan Wiggs

Mira Books, Mass Market Paperbound, 9780778315735, 384pp.

Publication Date: September 24, 2013

Description

She seeks a home. He seeks redemption. What they find is each other.

Leah Mundy has spent her life dashing from town to town, one step ahead of her father's dreadful reputation. Now, she wants to create a home for herself and build a medical practice in Coupeville, a cozy village nestled amid the majestic isles and mountains of Washington Territory. But her neighbors are loath to trust a newcomer, especially a woman doing a man's work.

On the run for a crime he didn't commit but can't deny, Jackson Underhill is desperate when he holds Leah at gunpoint. He needs her doctoring to mend his wounds, but he soon realizes that she is also capable of healing his soul. But Jackson has been hardened by life as an outlaw, and Leah knows that a future together is impossibleunless they confront his past and learn to trust the redeeming power of love.

www.SusanWiggs.com.



About the Author
Susan Wiggs is the author of many beloved bestsellers, including the popular Lakeshore Chronicles series. She has won many awards for her work, including a RITA from Romance Writers of America. Visit her website at www.SusanWiggs.com.


Praise For The Drifter

"A classic beauty-and-the-beast love story that will stay in your heart long after you've turned the last page..." -- New York Times bestselling author Kristin Hannah on The Lightkeeper


"This is a lovely, moving novel with an engaging heroine. Best-selling author Wiggs's...talent is reflected in her thoroughly believable characters as well as the way she recognizes the importance of family by blood or other ties. Readers who like Nora Roberts and Susan Elizabeth Phillips will enjoy Wiggs."

-Library Journal, starred review, on Just Breathe

"Wiggs's storytelling is heartwarming... [for] romance and women's fiction readers of any age."

--Publishers Weekly on Summer at Willow Lake


"This tale of romance and family love...will attract new readers while delighting bestselling, RITA® Award-winning Wiggs's many loyal fans." -Booklist on Return to Willow Lake