Just Breathe

Just Breathe Cover

Just Breathe

By Susan Wiggs

Mira Books, Mass Market Paperbound, 9780778326564, 480pp.

Publication Date: April 28, 2009


Sarah Moon tackles life's issues with a sharp wit in her syndicated comic strip, Just Breathe. With both Sarah and her cartoon heroine undergoing fertility treatments, her fiction often reflects her reality. However, she hadn't scripted her husband's infidelity.
In the wake of her shattered marriage, Sarah flees to the coastal town in California where she grew up. There, she revisits her troubling past: an emotionally distant father, the loss of her mother and an unexpected connection with Will Bonner, the high school heartthrob skewered mercilessly in her comics. But he's been through some changes himself. And just as her heart is about to reawaken, Sarah makes a most startling discovery. She's pregnant. With her ex's twins.
The winds of change have led Sarah to this surprising new beginning. All she can do is just close her eyesand breathe.

Praise For Just Breathe

"This is a lovely, moving novel with an engaging heroine. Bestselling author Wiggs's...talent is reflected in her thoroughly believable characters as well as the way she recognizes the importance of family by blood or other ties. Readers who like Nora Roberts and Susan Elizabeth Phillips will enjoy Wiggs."

-Library Journal, starred review

"Bestselling author Wiggs...keeps her romance reputation going with this feel-good story of a wronged woman who gets out on her own and gets going. Wiggs takes serious situations and weaves them into an emotionally wrought story that will have readers reaching for the Kleenex one moment and snickering out loud the next."

-Publishers Weekly

"Just Breathe is tender and heartbreaking, the story of what happens when you lose what you thought was love. But Susan Wiggs looks deeper and follows her character to something so much better, the discovery of her own true heart and her real true love. It's a beautiful novel."

-Luanne Rice