The Lesson

The Lesson

By Suzanne Woods Fisher

Fleming H. Revell Company, Paperback, 9780800719890, 294pp.

Publication Date: January 1, 2013

The impulsive M.K. Lapp discovers more than she bargains for when she sets out to uncover the truth about a handsome newcomer to the Amish community of Stoney Ridge.

About the Author
Suzanne Woods Fisher is the bestselling author of "The Letters", "The Calling", the Lancaster County Secrets series, and the Stoney Ridge Seasons series, as well as nonfiction books about the Amish, including "Amish Peace". She is also the coauthor of an Amish children's series, The Adventures of Lily Lapp. Suzanne is a Carol Award winner for "The Search", a Carol Award finalist for "The Choice", and a Christy Award finalist for "The Waiting". She is also a columnist for "Christian Post" and "Cooking & Such" magazines. She lives in California. Learn more at and connect with Suzanne on Twitter @suzannewfisher.