Violet and Winston

By Sonya Sones; Bennett Tramer; Chris raschka (Illustrator)
(Dial, Hardcover, 9780803732346, 32pp.)

Publication Date: March 5, 2009

List Price: $16.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.
Shop Local
Enter your zip code below to find indies closest to you.

Go


Description

Violet the swan is brash and bighearted; Winston the duck is bumbling and sweet. They are the best of friends despite being very different birds. Through the three episodes in this endearing picture book, their fondness for each other helps them overcome some terrifi cally silly challenges.

Husband-and-wife team Sonya Sones and Bennett Tramer loosely based Violet and Winston on themselves, and they then recruited their friend Chris Raschka to create their avian alter egos. The result is a joyful kid-pleaser in the tradition of George & Martha and Frog & Toad.




About the Author




Indie Bookstore Finder
EBbooks and EReaders
Find great gifts: Signed books
Link to IndieBound






Update Profile