By Nancy Werlin

Dial, Hardcover, 9780803733725, 400pp.

Publication Date: September 7, 2010

For fans of "Beautiful Creatures" and "Wicked Lovely," "New York Times" Bestselling author Nancy Werlin delivers a captivating novel of friendship and trust, where the past determines the future and a generations-old curse requires the ultimate sacrifice.

Phoebe is drawn to Mallory, the strange and secretive new girl at school. Soon the two become as close as sisters . . . until Mallory's magnetic older brother, Ryland, arrives. Ryland has an immediate hold on Phoebe but it turns into something dangerous, as she begins to question her feelings about her best friend and, worse, about herself. Soon Phoebe discovers the shocking, fantastical truth about Ryland and Mallory, and about an age-old debt she's meant to pay. Will she be strong enough to save herself from the curse? Intensely page-turning, this follow-up to Nancy Werlin's acclaimed novel "Impossible" links the real and the otherworldly in a story that is suspenseful, conversation-starting, and utterly alluring. Continue reading about the Fairy Realm in Werlin's "Unthinkable."

Werlin raises interesting questions about honesty, love, and what it truly means to be extraordinary "Publishers Weekly"
Werlin crafts her characters so deftly and unrolls the story so cleverly that...readers will be under the spell till the end. "Booklist"
As she did in "Impossible" Werlin smoothly blends contemporary realism and fantasy. "The Horn Book"

About the Author

Nancy Werlin has written eight previous acclaimed novels, including National Book Award Finalist The Rules of Survival and Edgar Award Winner The Killer’s Cousin. She and her husband live near Boston, Massachusetts.