Unthinkable

By Nancy Werlin
(Dial Books, Hardcover, 9780803733732, 392pp.)

Publication Date: September 12, 2013

List Price: $17.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.
Shop Local
Enter your zip code below to find indies closest to you.

Go


Description
This much anticipated sequel to the "New York Times" Bestseller "Impossible" a fantasy full of suspense, mystery, and romance will appeal to fans of "Beautiful Creatures, Raven Boys, "and "Wicked Lovely."
Fenella was the first Scarborough girl to be cursed, hundreds of years ago, and she has been trapped in the faerie realm ever since, forced to watch generations of daughters try to break this same faerie curse that has enslaved them all. But now Fenella's descendant, Lucy, has accomplished the impossible and broken the curse, so why is Fenella still trapped in Faerie?
In her desperation, Fenella makes a deal with the faerie queen: If she can accomplish three acts of destruction, she will be free, at last, to die. What she doesn't realize is that these acts must be aimed at her own family and if she fails, the consequences will be dire, for all of the Scarborough girls.
How can she possibly choose to hurt her own cherished family not to mention the new man whom she's surprised to find herself falling in love with? But if she doesn t go through with the tasks, how will she manage to save her dear ones?



About the Author
NANCY WERLIN was born in Massachusetts, where she still lives. In writing for teenagers, she always strives to combine the emotional intensity of a coming-of-age story with the page-turning tension of a suspense thriller. Nancy s books have won numerous awards and accolades, including the Edgar award for The Killer s Cousin, which was also named one of the 100 Best of the Best for the 21st Century by the American Library Association. Her most recent book, The Rules of Survival, was a National Book Award Finalist. Visit her web site at www.nancywerlin.com


Praise For Unthinkable

“Werlin pulls off quite a feat, making us care deeply for a character driven by selfish needs, intent on betrayal. The book, whose plot is irresistible, also raises large questions about the nature of security. . . . At its heart, this is a story about the many different levels of love.”—Booklist (starred review)
-Booklist

Indie Bookstore Finder
EBbooks and EReaders
Find great gifts: Signed books
Link to IndieBound






Update Profile