Ladybug Girl at the Beach

By David Soman; Jacky Davis
(Dial Books, Hardcover, 9780803734166, 40pp.)

Publication Date: May 18, 2010

Shop Local
Enter your zip code below to find indies closest to you.

Go


Description
It is preschooler Lulu's first time at the beach and she needs to conquer her fear of the ocean in this hardcover picture book from the "New York Times" bestselling "Ladybug Girl" series.
Lulu has never been to the beach but she knows she is going to love it...until she sees just how big and loud the ocean is. She and her dog Bingo decide that they will make sandcastles, fly kites, and get ice cream instead of swimming. But then the ocean waves snatch Lulu's favorite pail. This is a job for Ladybug Girl When Lulu is Ladybug Girl, she is brave and nothing can stop her from rescuing her pail - and suddenly she is in the ocean and it is fun
This story is the perfect preparation for a first beach vacation, or to explore a new experience with a preschooler. Mama and Papa are never far away while Ladybug Girl builds up her courage and confronts something scary for the first time.
For fans of "Fancy Nancy" and "Angelina Ballerina, "the "Ladybug Girl" series honors courage, creativity, and a love of nature.



About the Author
David Soman comes from a family of artists. He is an instructor at the School of Visual Arts in New York City, as well as at The Mill Street Loft, a non-profit arts education center in the Hudson Valley. He lives with his wife, Jacky Davis (the other half of the creative team behind the New York TimesBestsellingLadybug Girl books) and children in upstate New York.

Jacky Davis, along with her husband David Soman, is one half of the creative team behind the New York Times Bestselling Ladybug Girl series. She lives in upstate New York with her husband and children.
Indie Bookstore Finder
EBbooks and EReaders
Find great gifts: Signed books
Link to IndieBound






Update Profile