Ladybug Girl and the Bug Squad

By David Soman; Jacky Davis; David Soman (Illustrator)
(Dial Books for Young Readers, Hardcover, 9780803734197, 32pp.)

Publication Date: March 22, 2011

List Price: $16.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.
Shop Local
Enter your zip code below to find indies closest to you.

Go


Description
The Bug Squad is back in a story about playing together, problem solving, and saying you're sorry in this hardcover picture book from the "New York Times" bestselling "Ladybug Girl" series.
This book was a "Jumpstart" Read for the Record Book.
The Bug Squad - Bumblebee Boy, Dragonfly Girl, and Butterfly Girl - are coming to Lulu's house for a play date and she know exactly what they are going to do all day. They use their big imaginations to create their own fun games right in Lulu's backyard. But when some things don't go just the way Lulu planned, Dragonfly Girl's feelings get hurt. This is a job for Ladybug Girl When Lulu is Ladybug Girl, she knows that even if it isn't easy, it is important to apologize.
For fans of "Fancy Nancy" and "Betty Bunny, "the "Ladybug Girl" series honors individuality, friendship, and a love of nature.



About the Author
David Soman comes from a family of artists. He is an instructor at the School of Visual Arts in New York City, as well as at The Mill Street Loft, a non-profit arts education center in the Hudson Valley. He lives with his wife, Jacky Davis (the other half of the creative team behind the New York TimesBestsellingLadybug Girl books) and children in upstate New York.

Jacky Davis, along with her husband David Soman, is one half of the creative team behind the New York Times Bestselling Ladybug Girl series. She lives in upstate New York with her husband and children.

David Soman comes from a family of artists. He is an instructor at the School of Visual Arts in New York City, as well as at The Mill Street Loft, a non-profit arts education center in the Hudson Valley. He lives with his wife, Jacky Davis (the other half of the creative team behind the New York TimesBestsellingLadybug Girl books) and children in upstate New York.
Indie Bookstore Finder
EBbooks and EReaders
Find great gifts: Signed books
Link to IndieBound






Update Profile