Join the Conversation

Join the Conversation

Sign up today to hear about books and authors from an independent bookstore near you.

Ladybug Girl and the Bug Squad

Ladybug Girl and the Bug Squad Cover

Ladybug Girl and the Bug Squad

By David Soman (Illustrator); Jacky Davis

Dial Books for Young Readers, Hardcover, 9780803734197, 32pp.

Publication Date: March 22, 2011

Description
The Bug Squad is back in a story about playing together, problem solving, and saying you re sorry in this hardcover picture book from the New York Times bestselling Ladybug Girl series.
This book was a Jumpstart Read for the Record Book.
The Bug Squad Bumblebee Boy, Dragonfly Girl, and Butterfly Girl are coming to Lulu's house for a play date and she know exactly what they are going to do all day. They use their big imaginations to create their own fun games right in Lulu's backyard. But when some things don t go just the way Lulu planned, Dragonfly Girl's feelings get hurt. This is a job for Ladybug Girl When Lulu is Ladybug Girl, she knows that even if it isn t easy, it is important to apologize.
For fans of Fancy Nancy and Betty Bunny, the Ladybug Girl series honors individuality, friendship, and a love of nature


About the Author
Husband-and-wife creative team David Soman and Jacky Davis write the New York Times bestselling Ladybug Girl books together and all the stories are inspired by their own children and family experiences. David s gorgeous watercolor illustrations bring readers right into Ladybug Girl s backyard adventures with her, and you will want to stay and play all day!"