Thou Shalt Not Road Trip

By Antony John
(Dial Books, Hardcover, 9780803734340, 329pp.)

Publication Date: April 12, 2012

List Price: $16.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.
Shop Local
Enter your zip code below to find indies closest to you.

Go


Description
From the award-winning author of "Five Flavors of Dumb" comes a novel featuring one crazy road trip full of rejection, redemption, and romance. Perfect for fans of John Green's "An Abundance of Katherines," or Sara Zarr's "Once Was Lost."
Sixteen-year-old Luke's self-help book "Hallelujah "has become a national bestseller and his publisher is sending him on a cross-country book tour along the historic Route 66. Unfortunately for Luke, his irresponsible older brother Matt is coming along as chauffeur. When Matt offers to drive Luke's ex-crush, Fran, across the country too, things really get crazy. In this journey of self-discovery, Luke has to loosen up and discover what it truly means to have faith to win the girl he loves.
"A highly readable balance of humor, heart, self-discovery, and shenanigans."--"BCCB"
"Christian values are conveyed with humor, devoid of potentially preachy pitfalls."--"School Library Journal"
"Features multifaceted teens whose faith is integrated with their thinking but doesn't define them completely . . . A]n upbeat read with a unique premise, great settings, and just a little more."--"Booklist



About the Author
Antony Johnis the author of Five Flavors of Dumb, which won the Schneider Family Book Award; Thou Shalt Not Road Trip; and the Elementals series. He lives with his family in St. Louis, Missouri.


Praise For Thou Shalt Not Road Trip

"A highly readable balance of humor, heart, self-discovery, and shenanigans."
-The Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books

"Christian values are conveyed with humor, devoid of potentially preachy pitfalls."
-School Library Journal

"Features multifaceted teens whose faith is integrated with their thinking but doesn't define them completely . . . [A]n upbeat read with a unique premise, great settings, and just a little more."
-Booklist

Indie Bookstore Finder
EBbooks and EReaders
Find great gifts: Signed books
Link to IndieBound






Update Profile