Spellbound

The Books of Elsewhere: Volume 2

By Jacqueline West
Dial Books, Hardcover, 9780803734418, 304pp.

Publication Date: July 12, 2011

List Price: $16.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.
Shop Local
Enter your zip code below to find indies closest to you.




Description
The mysteries grow deeper and the secrets darker in the second volume of the "New York Times" bestselling Books of Elsewhere series.
With no way into the McMartin house's magical paintings and its three guardian cats reluctant to help, Olive's friend Morton is still trapped inside Elsewhere. So when Rutherford, the new oddball kid next door mentions a grimoire a spellbook Olive sees a glint of hope. If she can find the McMartins' spellbook, maybe she can help Morton escape Elsewhere for good. Unless, that is, the "book "finds "Olive "first.
The house isn't the only one keeping secrets anymore. You'll never guess what happens next in this thrilling, chilling fantasy series, perfect for fans of Pseudonymous Bosch, "Coraline," and Septimus Heap.



About the Author
A two-time Pushcart nominee for poetry and author of the critically- and kid-acclaimed Books of Elsewhere series, Jacqueline West lives amid the bluffs of Red Wing, Minnesota, with her husband and their dog, Brom Bones.



Praise For Spellbound

“Middle grade writing as it should be.”
-Minneapolis Star Tribune

“A suspenseful read that leaves plenty of room for the next title in the series.”
-School Library Journal

“A delightful tale filled with magic, adventure, danger and . . . [the] challenges of growing up.”
-MonstersandCritics.com

“As Harry Potter fever takes over . . .The Books of Elsewhere is a great series for young readers who are interested in the world of spells, witches, potions and magic—plenty of fun, action and thrills.”
-Examiner.com

The Books of Elsewhere just blew me away.”
-New Richmond News

Indie Bookstore Finder
EBbooks and EReaders
Find great gifts: Signed books
Link to IndieBound