Ladybug Girl and Bingo

Ladybug Girl and Bingo Cover

Ladybug Girl and Bingo

By David Soman; Jacky Davis

Dial Books, Hardcover, 9780803735828, 40pp.

Publication Date: May 1, 2012

Description
This hardcover picture book in the "New York Times" bestselling "Ladybug Girl "series explores the theme of responsibility for a pet and the fun of a first camping trip.
Lulu and her dog Bingo the basset hound are best friends. Whenever they play outside, Bingo always stays close by Lulu's side. When they go camping for the first time, Lulu does her best to be responsible and hold tight to Bingo's leash. But what happens when Bingo wants to explore the forest on his own and runs off? This is a job for Ladybug Girl She will find Bingo in time for toasting marshmallows at the campfire.
For fans of "Fancy Nancy" and "Toot and Puddle, "the "Ladybug Girl" series honors a love of the outdoors, family, and creativity


About the Author
Husband-and-wife creative team David Soman and Jacky Davis write the"New York Times "bestselling"Ladybug Girl "books together and all the stories are inspired by their own children and family experiences. David s gorgeous watercolor illustrations bring readers right into Ladybug Girl s backyard adventures with her, and you will want to stay and play all day!"


Praise For Ladybug Girl and Bingo

"All the imagination and pluck that children have come to expect from this delightful duo. A fine addition to the series and another reason to love Ladybug Girl."
-School Library Journal

"With Lulu's self-assurance and inquisitive nature, Ladybug Girl continues to shine--as does Soman's art, which works wonders with the forest setting."
-Publishers Weekly