Join the Conversation

Join the Conversation

Sign up today to hear about books and authors from an independent bookstore near you.

Renegade

Renegade Cover

Renegade

By Antony John

Dial Books, Hardcover, 9780803736856, 294pp.

Publication Date: November 13, 2014

Advertisement
Description
The finale to the dystopian fantasy trilogy James Dashner called "fantastic" has a daring escape from pirates, life-or-death rescue missions, and a heartbreaking romance.
Thom and his fellow colonists are in danger of paying the ultimate price to secure their homeland in this last book of the Elemental trilogy. After the shocking discovery that his mother is still alive and on Roanoke, Thom is determined to return to that island. However, the island is still under pirate control, and a mysterious boy in possession of a dangerous element appears. With the help of an unlikely ally and the newly discovered ability to combine elements, Thom must summon the full extent of his power to end this battle for their home once and for all.
Packed with adventure, mystery, and romance, the gripping conclusion to the series that began with "E"lemental" "and "Firenbrand "is perfect for fans of "Ship Breaker "and "Divergent."


About the Author
Antony John is the Schneider Award-winning author of"Five Flavors of Dumb," "Thou Shalt Not Road Trip," "Elemental, "and "Firebrand." For many years he was a regular visitor to the Outer Banks. He was bewitched by the beauty of the landscape and fascinated by the legends that surrounded them. Although"Elemental, Firebrand, "and "Renegade"are set in the future, they have their origins in the islands' remote past an era of sailing ships, small, independent colonies, and still-unsolved mysteries. Antony now lives with his family in St. Louis, Missouri."
Advertisement