I Hatched!

I Hatched! Cover

I Hatched!

By Jill Esbaum; Jen Corace (Illustrator)

Dial Books, Hardcover, 9780803736887, 40pp.

Publication Date: January 23, 2014

From the illustrator of "Little Pea" comes a gleeful, goofy, gorgeous celebration of being new, curious, and ready to take on the world--perfect for fans of "Duck and Goose"
A baby chick bursts from his egg and into the world with hilarious enthusiasm, awe, and I-can't-help-myself energy, capturing babies' delight in new discovery and parents' joy in this amazing new person. Rompy, rhyming text evokes the zeal of a toddler who's eager for "everything." And Jen Corace's gorgeous artwork is alive with critters and curiosities and surprises--the biggest of which? The hatching of a new baby sister, to the absolute delight of her now "expert" big brother
Breathless, breathtaking, and downright funny, this story is sure to find fans in new moms, toddlers, and big brothers and sisters too.

About the Author
Jill Esbaum is a full-time writer who lives on a farm with her husband and children in Dixon, IA.

Jen Corace is the illustrator of "Little Pea," "Little Oink," and "Little Hoot," among many other books. She lives in Providence, RI.