Join the Conversation

Join the Conversation

Sign up today to hear about books and authors from an independent bookstore near you.

The Second Spy

The Second Spy Cover

The Second Spy

By Jacqueline West

Dial Books, Hardcover, 9780803736894, 296pp.

Publication Date: July 5, 2012

Advertisement
Description
In Olive's third adventure in the New York Times bestselling Books of Elsewhere series, what lurks below the house could be as dangerous as what's hidden inside. . .
Some terrifying things have happened to Olive in the old stone house, but none as scary as starting junior high. Or so she thinks. When she plummets through a hole in her backyard, though, Olive realizes two things that may change her mind: First, the wicked Annabelle McMartin is back. Second, there's a secret below-ground that unlocks not one but two of Elsewhere's biggest, most powerful, most dangerous forces yet. But with the house's magical cats acting suspicious, her best friend threatening to move away, and her ally Morton starting to rebel, Olive isn't sure where to turn. Will she figure the mystery out in time? Or will she be lured into Elsewhere . . . and trapped there for good?
A must-read fantasy series for fans of Pseudonymous Bosch, Coraline, and Septimus Heap.


About the Author
Jacqueline West is a New York Times bestselling author and two-time Pushcart nominee for poetry. She lives in Red Wing, Minnesota.


Praise For The Second Spy

"Once again filled with clever talking cats, paintings that come alive, and nefarious goings-on, this light fantasy/mystery will be enjoyed by fans of the Elsewhere series, and...new readers may be lured in as well."
-Booklist Online

Advertisement