Letting Go

Letting Go

By Janet Morgan Stoeke

Dial Books, Hardcover, 9780803737686, 32pp.

Publication Date: February 7, 2013

Pip, Midge, and Dot, the lovable, goofy hens of Loopy Coop Farm, are back in their third adventure. This time they wrestle with the age old question: Why do apples fall? On their way to their own unique conclusion, they are first scared silly, then end up just acting silly. Showing bravery, curiosity, and loyalty to each other, these three irresistible hens will inspire young ones to face their own funny fears.
With easy-to-read text and charmingly comic illustrations, this read-aloud is the perfect combination of sweetness and whimsy.

About the Author
Janet Morgan Stoeke lives in Fairfax, Virginia, with her husband and four children.