This Wicked Game

By Michelle Zink
(Dial Books, Hardcover, 9780803737747, 358pp.)

Publication Date: November 14, 2013

List Price: $17.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.
Shop Local
Enter your zip code below to find indies closest to you.

Go


Description
For fans of Maggie Stiefvater and Holly Black comes a dark mystery set in a secret New Orleans voodoo society.
Claire Kincaid would love to be normal. But as a descendant of Marie Laveau, the most powerful voodoo queen in history, that's just not possible. Even worse, Claire's lack of interest in the craft makes her an outsider in her community, putting her secret romance with the voodoo Guild leader's son at odds. But when mysterious strangers start requesting black market items from local voodoo shops, including the one her family owns, Claire decides to investigate. With the help of some unlikely allies and her gorgeous boyfriend, Claire must uncover the dark truths her family has kept hidden from her and unravel a dangerous plot that threatens to destroy every member of the Guild, including her family and the boy she loves.



About the Author
Michelle Zink lives in New York with her four children. Her first novel, Prophecy of the Sisters, was chosen as one of Booklist's Top Ten Novels for Youth of 2009 and as one of the Chicago Public Library's Best Books for Young Readers. It has also been listed on the New York Public Library's Stuff for the Teen Age and the Lone Star Reading List.
Indie Bookstore Finder
EBbooks and EReaders
Find great gifts: Signed books
Link to IndieBound






Update Profile