Sometimes I Forget You're a Robot

By Sam Brown
(Dial Books for Young Readers, Hardcover, 9780803738256, 32pp.)

Publication Date: October 17, 2013

List Price: $16.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.
Shop Local
Enter your zip code below to find indies closest to you.

Go


Description
For fans of Todd Parr and Oliver Jeffers comes this debut picture book about a boy and his robot friend from the creator of the popular crowd-sourced comic blog, explodingdog.com
For a little boy who's always dreamed of having his own robot, actually getting one isn't what he expected at all. The robot can't fly, or swim, or even talk. All he does is beep beep beep like a toy. But his robot does have some hidden talents--and one of them is being a great friend.
In this unexpectedly poignant story about adjusting expectations, Sam Brown shows that while no one is perfect, a good friend sure comes close.



About the Author
Sam Brown wurde 1978 geboren. Sie verlebte ihre Jugendzeit in einer kleinen Marktgemeinde in Unterfranken. Spater absolvierte sie im Main-Kinzig-Kreis in Hessen ihre Ausbildung zur staatlich gepruften Fremdsprachenkorrespondentin, verdiente sich ihren Lebensunterhalt unter anderem in einer Anwaltskanzlei im Frankfurter Bankenviertel und in einer Sprachschule in Frankfurt. Danach arbeitete sie einige Jahre bei zwei Industrieunternehmen im Sekretariat und im Vertrieb. Dort war sie vorrangig als Ubersetzerin tatig und unterstutzte das Verkaufsteam sowie den Geschaftsfuhrer in allen Angelegenheiten. 2007 lernte sie ihren Lebenspartner kennen und 2010 entschloss sie sich zur Selbststandigkeit als Ubersetzerin und Texterin. Dieser Beruf ermutigte sie zur Veroffentlichung dieses Buches, einer ihrer Lebenstraume.
Indie Bookstore Finder
EBbooks and EReaders
Find great gifts: Signed books
Link to IndieBound






Update Profile