Flo & Wendell (Sometimes)

By William Wegman
(Dial Books, Hardcover, 9780803739284, 32pp.)

Publication Date: September 26, 2013

List Price: $16.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.
Shop Local
Enter your zip code below to find indies closest to you.

Go


Description
Acclaimed artist William Wegman combines his iconic photography with his background in painting to introduce two irresistible new characters based on his real-life puppies.
Meet Flo. She's a sophisticated big sister who's part of a very artistic family. She likes playing with paint and wearing sweaters her mother knits. Flo also likes teasing her little brother, Wendell. They play hide-and-seek, but Flo doesn t look very hard. They play dress up, too, but Wendell always gets the bad costumes. Their parents wish they would get along, and they do try sometimes.
For every child who has experienced sibling rivalry, here's a humorous look at what it takes to play nice. Perfect for fans of Maira Kalman, Ian Falconer, and dog lovers of all ages.



About the Author
Wegman's photographs, videotapes, paintings and drawings have been exhibited in museums and galleries worldwide.
Indie Bookstore Finder
EBbooks and EReaders
Find great gifts: Signed books
Link to IndieBound






Update Profile