Join the Conversation

Join the Conversation

Sign up today to hear about books and authors from an independent bookstore near you.

Not After Everything

Not After Everything Cover

Not After Everything

By Michelle Levy

Dial Books, Hardcover, 9780803741584, 336pp.

Publication Date: August 4, 2015

Advertisement
Description
Fans of"Eleanor and Park," "The Spectacular Now," "Willow," and "Perfectly Good White Boy" won't be able to put down this gritty but hopeful love story about two struggling teens.
Tyler has a football scholarship to Stanford, a hot girlfriend, and a reliable army of friends to party with. Then his mom kills herself. And Tyler lets it all go. Now he needs to dodge what his dad is offering (verbal tirades and abuse) and earn what his dad isn t (money): He needs a job. It's there that he reunites with Jordyn, his childhood best friend, and now the token goth girl at school. Jordyn brings Tyler an unexpected peace and, finally, love. But with his family in shambles, he can t risk bringing Jordyn too deeply into his life. So when violence rocks Tyler's world again, will it be Jordyn who shows him the way to a hopeful future? Or after everything, will Tyler have to find it in himself?
This tough, realistic page-turner reveals a boy's point of view on loss and love perfect for fans of Rainbow Rowell, Tim Tharp, Julia Hoban, Carrie Mesrobian, and Mindi Scott.


About the Author
Michelle Levy was born and raised in Colorado, but at eighteen moved to Los Angeles to pursue a career in casting for film and television. In her many years of casting she has been privileged to work on projects such as "Six Feet Under," "Deadwood," "Bruce Almighty," "Mr. Popper s Penguins," "Vampire Academy: Blood Sisters," and many more. This is her first novel."
Advertisement