Join the Conversation

Join the Conversation

Sign up today to hear about books and authors from an independent bookstore near you.

Slasher Girls & Monster Boys

Slasher Girls & Monster Boys Cover

Slasher Girls & Monster Boys

By April Genevieve Tucholke

Dial Books, Hardcover, 9780803741737, 400pp.

Publication Date: August 18, 2015

Advertisement
Description
For fans of Stephen King, Neil Gaiman, American Horror Storyand The Walking Deadcomes a powerhouse anthology featuring some of the best thriller and horror writers in YA
A host of the sharpest young adult authors come together in this collection of terrifying tales and psychological thrillers. Each author draws from a mix of literature, film, television, and music to create something new and fresh and unsettling. Clever readers will love teasing out the references and can satisfy their curiosity at the end of each tale, where the inspiration is revealed. There are no superficial scares here; these are stories that will make you think even as they keep you on the edge of your seat. From blood horror, to the supernatural, to unsettling, all-too-possible realism, this collection has something for anyone looking for an absolute thrill.
Stefan Bachmann
Leigh Bardugo
Kendare Blake
A. G. Howard
Jay Kristoff
Marie Lu
Jonathan Maberry
Danielle Paige
Carrie Ryan
Megan Shepherd
Nova Ren Suma
McCormick Templeman
April Genevieve Tucholke
Cat Winters.


About the Author
April Genevieve Tucholke is the author of Between the Devil and the Deep Blue Sea and Between the Spark and the Burn. She lives in Oregon.
Advertisement