Emmy and the Rats in the Belfry

By Lynne Jonell; Jonathan Bean (Illustrator)
Henry Holt & Company, Hardcover, 9780805091830, 372pp.

Publication Date: July 5, 2011

List Price: $17.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.
Shop Local
Enter your zip code below to find indies closest to you.




Description

Emmy was not an ordinary girl. She could talk to rodents. She could shrink to the size of a rodent. And just a few weeks ago, she had even become a rodent to defeat her evil former nanny, Miss Barmy.

Emmy’s parents, unaware of their daughter’s other life, ship her off to visit two elderly aunts in Schenectady. Emmy figures her life will be ordinary at last, if rather boring. But she didn't count on her friend Ratty, whose search for his long-lost Ratmom brings him more than he bargained for.

Here is the third book in the acclaimed Emmy series, complete with a flip book feature (bats!).




About the Author
Lynne Jonell is the author of the novels "Emmy and the Incredible Shrinking Rat", "Emmy and the Home for Troubled Girls", and "The Secret of Zoom", as well as several critically acclaimed picture books. Her books have been named Junior Library Guild Selections and a Smithsonian Notable Book, among numerous other honors. Born in Little Falls, Minnesota, Jonell grew up in a suburb of Minneapolis. She now teaches writing at the Loft Literary Center and lives with her husband and two sons in Plymouth, Minnesota, in a house on a hill.JONATHAN BEAN has a master's degree in illustration from the School of Visual Arts in New York. He has illustrated several books for young readers, including "Mokie and Bik". He lives in New York City.



Praise For Emmy and the Rats in the Belfry

"Highly entertaining plot ... Fans of Emmy and Raston will welcome their latest escapades."
--Kirkus Reviews

"Quirky, imaginative tale."
--School Library Journal

Indie Bookstore Finder
EBbooks and EReaders
Find great gifts: Signed books
Link to IndieBound