Siam

Siam Cover

Siam

Or the Woman Who Shot a Man

By Lily Tuck

Overlook Press, Hardcover, 9780879517236, 192pp.

Publication Date: November 1, 1999

Description
A powerful and evocative work in the tradition of Graham Greene or Joan Didion, "Siam" is the American experience in Vietnam written small, establishing Lily Tuck as a major voice in contemporary fiction.


About the Author
Lily Tuck was born in Paris and lived in Thailand in the early '60s. She is the author of two previous novels: Interviewing Matisse, Or the Woman Died Standing Up and The Woman Who Walked on Water. She has written numerous short stories, the most recent of which have been published in The New Yorker, Fiction, and The Antioch Review.

Join the Conversation

Join the Conversation

Sign up today to hear about books and authors from an independent bookstore near you.