Siam

Or the Woman Who Shot a Man

By Lily Tuck
(Overlook Press, Hardcover, 9780879517236, 192pp.)

Publication Date: November 1999

List Price: $23.95*
* Individual store prices may vary.
Shop Local
Enter your zip code below to find indies closest to you.

Go


Description
A powerful and evocative work in the tradition of Graham Greene or Joan Didion, "Siam" is the American experience in Vietnam written small, establishing Lily Tuck as a major voice in contemporary fiction.



About the Author
Born in Paris, LILY TUCK is the author of four previous novels: Interviewing Matisse, or the Woman Who Died Standing Up; The Woman Who Walked on Water; Siam, or the Woman Who Shot a Man, which was nominated for the 2000 PEN/Faulkner Award for Fiction; and The News From Paraguay, winner of the National Book Award. She is also the author of the biography Woman of Rome: A Life of Elsa Morante. Tuck s work has been translated into over a dozen languages. Her short stories have appeared in The New Yorker and are collected in Limbo, or Other Places I Have Lived. She divides her time between Maine and New York City.
Indie Bookstore Finder
EBbooks and EReaders
Find great gifts: Signed books
Link to IndieBound






Update Profile