The Black Book of Horror

By Charles Black (Editor); Gary McMahon (Contribution by); Mark Samuels (Contribution by)
(Mortbury Press, Paperback, 9780955606106, 300pp.)

Publication Date: June 2007

Other Editions of This Title: Paperback, Paperback, Paperback, Paperback, Paperback, Paperback, Paperback, Paperback

Shop Local
Enter your zip code below to find indies closest to you.


The Black Book of Horror contains 18 excursions into the realms of terror. Ranging from the supernatural to the macabre, the stories selected for this anthology feature black magic, the dead, monstrous beasts, and things from beyond. There are tales that witness madness, and the evil that man does. Contents: CROWS - Frank Nicholas REGINA vs. ZOSKIA - Mark Samuels THE OLDER MAN - Gary Fry POWER - Steve Goodwin CORDS - Roger B. Pile THE SOUND OF MUZAK - Sean Parker SHAPED LIKE A SNAKE - D. F. Lewis ONLY IN YOUR DREAMS - David A. Sutton THE WOLF AT JESSIE'S DOOR - Paul Finch SIZE MATTERS - John L. Probert SPARE RIB: A ROMANCE - John Kenneth Dunham FAMILY FISHING - Gary McMahon SUBTLE INVASION - David Conyers A PIE WITH THICK GRAVY - D. F. Lewis LOCK-IN - David A. Riley LAST CHRISTMAS (I GAVE YOU MY LIFE) - Franklin Marsh "SHALT THOU KNOW MY NAME?" - Daniel McGachey TO SUMMON A FLESH EATING DEMON - Charles Black
Indie Bookstore Finder
EBbooks and EReaders
Find great gifts: Signed books
Link to IndieBound

Update Profile